Garloo Said (past entries)

Contact Garloo

Talk to Garloo



Kitty Bukkake
Standing Room Only
Beulah Bondi
Diaryland


Tuesday, Dec. 21, 2004 - 7:12 p.m.

continued�


6:30 p.m. With nothing to do but study for my Quantitative Methods final I decide to continue my countdown of embarrassing meltdowns by reflecting back to several weeks ago when I was attempting to order a sandwich at my neighborhood Subway:

#4. Waiting patiently has never been my strong suit but that�s what I did and I forced a smile at the man behind the counter as he kept holding up a finger indicating he�d be off of his cellular telephone call momentarily. Finally:

Subway Guy: What would you like?

Garloo: Can I get a six-inch turkey breast sandwich on a wheat roll please.

The subway guy then proceeds to grab a six-inch wheat roll, sliced it open and began to layer slices of turkey breast upon it. Just then a gentleman entered the store and got in line next to me. From out of the backroom appears Subway Guy #2 and I start to think, �Where were you while I�m standing here like an idiot waiting for your friend to get off the phone?� However, I tell myself that I�m being served now and that�s all that matters.

Subway Guy #2: Need help.

Subway Guy: I got it.

Then, with my sandwich sitting there waiting to be piled high with fresh vegetables and condiments my guy turns to the new customers as asks:

Subway Guy: What would you like?

Customer: 12-inch meatball sub.

Then, my subway guy starts to make his sandwich. I�m thinking he should finish what he started. He should finish my God damn sandwich before helping somebody else. What�s he going to do, ask us both, �Do you want lettuce? Do you want lettuce?� No, not happening. So I decide I not going to yell. I�m not going to lose my temper. I�m just going to leave. I�m going to leave fuming but am going to leave. As I head for the door:

Subway Guy: Hey where you going? Come back. Where you going?

I stop. I turn. I say to Subway Guy, Subway Guy #2 and Customer:

Garloo: I just remembered that I don�t have all the FUCKING TIME IN THE WORLD!

�continued

previous - next