Garloo Said (past entries)

Contact Garloo

Talk to Garloo



Kitty Bukkake
Standing Room Only
Beulah Bondi
Diaryland


Friday, Dec. 17, 2004 - 4:55 p.m.

3:38 p.m. I've got three more pages to write in order to complete a twenty-five-page research paper on the state of the nation's ability to apprehend and control infectious diseases and only one hour and twenty-two minutes until I have to hand deliver it to my professor.

3:39 p.m. I can't think any more about the disease, infectious or otherwise, and decide to join in the fun of the year-end countdown that seems so prevalent this time of year. Barbara Walter's has her �10 Most Interesting People of 2004�, VHI has �The 25 Worst Dressed Red Carpet Sightings of 2004�, Dick Clark will air right after Christmas �Best Bloopers, Blunders and Practical Jokes of 2004� to be hosted by Regis Philbin and I've decided to countdown my top five meltdowns since moving to New York City September 1st.

#5. Bitching out an elderly woman clipping her nails on the subway.

Garloo: You know that is truly disgusting.

Her: You're what?

Garloo: Clipping your nails onto the floor of the train is disgusting.

Her: No one else seems to mind.

Garloo: Are you kidding me? IT'S disgusting. YOU'RE disgusting.

Her: What, is that your favorite word?

Garloo: No, my favorite word is GO FUCK YOURSELF.


�to be continued.

previous - next