Garloo Said (past entries)

Contact Garloo

Talk to Garloo



Kitty Bukkake
Standing Room Only
Beulah Bondi
Diaryland


Monday, Nov. 01, 2004 - 12:15 a.m.

2:05 p.m. Sitting across from my lunch date, busily amusing himself attempting to even the wobbly table with Splenda sweetener packets, I�m reminded that I used to date a fellow who preferred to endlessly stare at a task rather than attempt it.

2:19 p.m. Sitting across from my lunch date, prudently entering all my pertinent information into his Blackberry, I�m reminded that I used to date a jerk that preferred to promise he�d call to actually calling.

2:49 p.m. Sitting across from my lunch date, his hand probing for my knee under the table, I�m reminded that I used to date a guy, in fact two guys, who preferred to tease me rather than deliver.

2:51 p.m. Then there were a couple of boy-men that I killed time with, a couple of couples that I wasted time with and more than a few creeps, rats, and sleaze balls that I was smart enough to avoid spending too much time with.

3:01 p.m. Sitting across from my lunch date, actively debating DSL vs. cable modem, I can�t help but to wonder why last night I would dream that Patricia Heaton, star of the CBS laugher Everybody Love�s Raymond, was dressed in my favorite childhood play clothes consisting of a worn pair of baby blue Levi�s corduroy pants and a faded Pajaro Dunes T-shirt and screaming, �Para qu� usted me toma, una cierta clase de idiota, una cierta clas de tonto. �Est� usted loco? �Es usted? �Es usted? �Est� eso �l, usted est� loco? �Hable para arriba, qu� es incorrecto con usted? �Y qui�n desgasta azul ligero, me excusa, panas azules del beb� m�s?� at the mailbox.

3:19 p.m. �What? A�no I mean I was a�just thinking you�re probably right�DSL is probably much better.�

previous - next