Garloo Said (past entries)

Contact Garloo

Talk to Garloo



Kitty Bukkake
Standing Room Only
Beulah Bondi
Diaryland


Thursday, Jan. 22, 2004 - 2:35 p.m.

11:08 p.m. Taking a quick glance at the clock I realize I�ve been listening to Alex drone on and on for 73 minutes about some guy in her apartment building whom she can�t seem to make any romantic headway. Anxious to get her off the phone I take back control of the conversation and say, "Alex, fuck, cut to the chase." With a nervous self-effacing tone in her voice she asks, "Do you think he might think I�m gay?" Twenty minutes ago I would have answered differently but it hasn�t been 20 minutes it�s been 74. I reply, "You�ve got a full beard and mustache, a tattoo of Popeye on you forearm, carry your guitar in a hemp bag and you went to Smith for Christ�s sake. Do I think he thinks you�re a lesbian? A�YES!" She shoots back, "That was rude." Changing my tone to include concern and sympathy I say, "Honey, three little letters for ya, W, A, X, meaning, next time you get a Brazilian you seriously should think about getting a Canadian as well.

11:11 p.m. CLICK!

previous - next