Garloo Said (past entries)

Contact Garloo

Talk to Garloo



Kitty Bukkake
Standing Room Only
Beulah Bondi
Diaryland


Thursday, May. 01, 2003 - 5:59 p.m.

1:05 p.m. Arrive Barefoot Restaurant for a lunch meeting with a business associate whom I�ve only dealt with on the phone for the past several years only to find a tall, dark and handsome man waiting for me at the table.

1:36 p.m. I admit I often times set hard and fast rules for myself. For instance, I never had any interest nor deemed appropriate the concept of dating outside of my immediate age range. However, this has recently become an inner-controversy between my old way of thinking and my desire for a new way of thinking. In other words, I�ve recently met two considerably younger guys who I�d actually consider dating if they weren�t soooooo much younger than I am (given they had any interest).

1:44 p.m. Should five years either side of ones own age be the cap of age discrepancy? Ten years? Should love be encouraged to blossom even with a twenty-year difference?

1:50 p.m. Maybe it�s just enough for two people to be in the same decade of life at the same time no matter how brief the overlap. Meaning, as long as he turns 20 before I turn 30 or turns 30 before I turn 40 or turns 40 before I turn 50, etc. then it�s all good, all fair and all right.

1:52 p.m. While sitting across from this beautiful, intelligent, warm, sexy, funny business associate my mind won�t stop calculating. I�m older than he is. He�s younger than I am. He�s also cute and nice and seemingly normal and a delight to be with.

1:53 p.m. I wonder how old he really is.

1:53:30 p.m. I wonder how old he thinks I really am.

2:00 p.m. Although it�s a business lunch it almost feels like a first date.

2:50 p.m. After an hour and fifty minutes of really great lunch I freak and announce I�ve got to get back to work.

5:12 p.m. Back at the office my assistant, Knoxville, asks, "what would you do if you went out to your car and standing right in front of you was a tiger?" I�m reminded as to why I shouldn�t date out of my age-comfortable zone. Shit.

5:55 p.m. Perhaps it�s not so bad to be uncomfortable. Hmmm.

previous - next