Garloo Said (past entries)

Contact Garloo

Talk to Garloo



Kitty Bukkake
Standing Room Only
Beulah Bondi
Diaryland


Sunday, Dec. 08, 2002 - 11:26 p.m.

7:15 a.m. This morning I knew it was time. Something I have wanted to do for quite a while finally feels right. Change is not easy for me and drastic change is that much more difficult especially when fought with resistance but now I�m giving in because it�s the perfect time. I�m ready and I know if not now then when. So�I�m replacing "Whassup?" with "Whaddup?" "Sup?" with "Dup?" and finally "Yo yo whassup yo?" with "Yo yo whaddup yo?" And ultimately, I have to believe it�s going to be okay.

8:35 a.m. A little shakey but still okay about my decision.

9:10 a.m. Wavering a little I call my pal T-slice and give him a big, "Whaddup yo yo?"

9:12 a.m. Feeling better.

11:05 a.m. Got a call from my buddy, Hat, and before I knew it I was all, "Whassup whassup whassup yo?" I�m an idiot. I can�t do anything right. I can�t commit to anything. I�m a self-sabotaging spineless glob of jelly-flesh reeking of constant failure. I had to say whassup? I couldn�t just say whaddup? I mean whassup with that? See! I can�t even type whaddup.

11:20 a.m. Trying to think of the perfect self-flogging punishment or some sort of hateful aversion therapy that will aid my transition and can only come up with Steven Seagal. Every time I sip I will force myself to say something nice about Steven Seagal. Every "Sup" will be followed by, "Do you like Steven Seagal�s ponytail as much as I do?" or "Yo whassup�don�t you think Steven Seagal is a brilliant actor?" or "Yo yo whassup yo to the yo to the sup yo�if it wasn�t for Steven Seagal I don�t think I�d be the man I am today and I think I love him."

9:46 p.m. So far so good.

previous - next