Garloo Said (past entries)

Contact Garloo

Talk to Garloo



Kitty Bukkake
Standing Room Only
Beulah Bondi
Diaryland


Monday, Oct. 21, 2002 - 4:10 p.m.

Sunday � October 20th

2:10 p.m. As I paid my $9 admission and walked into the Anaheim Convention Center I knew going to the Auto Show hungover was a bigger mistake than I had anticipated.

2:29 p.m. Nauseous and with a headache somehow standing and listening to a 38 year old ratted haired fake boobed chip toothed vinyl booted size 14 crammed into a size 6 leopard print jumpsuit car "hostess" with a sssssspeech impediment that wore my last good nerve while sssssselling the virtues of the Sssssssaturn" was better than sitting down on the oil stained carpet and crying.

2:46 p.m. Sat on the oil stained carpet and cried.

3:01 p.m. Feeling better and trying to make the best of a hideous situation I dried my eyes stood up brushed the wrinkles from my Helmut Lang pants picked a fleck of lint off my Jil Sander shirt before retying my Prada shoes and rejoined the throngs of hygiene impaired car enthusiast getting ram tough over by the Chevy�s.

3:21 p.m. While drinking water from a water fountain I said three Hail Mary�s that we�d leave soon and or my headache would go away and if neither of those then at least I�d lose my vision.

3:48 p.m. Almost threw up when a gal, sporting a Waylon Jennings T-shirt covered in greasy orangeish cheese and tortilla chips while perusing the Hyundai�s, mistook me for her cousin. She apologized saying she was confused because we had the same shirt. I asked her where her cousin lives and when she replied, "Bellflower", I told her I highly doubted we had the same shirt.

4:02 p.m. After two hours and full circle of the convention floor we departed.

5:25 p.m. It wasn�t until I was sitting in front of my friend's TV watching the Giants/Angeles game that I realized that in the future I need to be much more specific with the Virgin Mary.

previous - next