Garloo Said (past entries)

Contact Garloo

Talk to Garloo



Kitty Bukkake
Standing Room Only
Beulah Bondi
Diaryland


Friday, Oct. 18, 2002 - 4:19 p.m.

9:35 a.m. Horatio and Julio, my good buddies from Closet by Design, stopped by this morning to replace the cabinet door. I naively think that the fifth time's the charm. Julio was kind enough to bring me out my childlike state and inform me that it is the sixth time that�s the charm. He must have drawn the short straw either that or he knows I can�t resist an installer with a wandering eye. I told him, "I�ve got to give it to ya, you had me at hola, you knuckleheads you." I actually thought they would have gotten it right by now. Then the three of us shared a hearty laugh. When I told the hombres, "Go on, grab a fresh baked blueberry and mango muffin and get out of here." I think I saw a single tear in Horatio�s eye. I couldn�t let them go away feeling they somehow disappointed me. As they, once again, walked down the stairs of defeat I called out, "See ya next Friday. Horatio, my love to Maria. Julio, you tell that Gomez I said he should be nicer to you. Adios!"

9:50 a.m. A single tear came to my eye as I wondered what would happen if Closet by Design got it right next week. Would my relationship with the boys survive outside the workplace? Would I ever get a chance to see all the other prison-made tattoos they "supposedly" have? And will I ever get a chance to meet the infamous Maria and crazy Gomez? Gomez doesn�t get released from Vacaville for another three years, but still. I wondered if the D.C. sniper is a Closet by Design customer.

3:48 p.m. I arrive back at the office after a meeting (personal errands) to find The Boss in my office, sprawled out on my couch, having himself a snooze. I try to contemplate the significance to this. Maybe my sofa fits the contours of his spine better than his own does. Perhaps I�ve successfully created such a calming and peaceful office environment that it draws sleepy co-workers like a dog to cheese. Or more likely he got so tired of waiting for me to return that he fell asleep?

3:57 p.m. Finished flipping through the Brookstone Hard to Find Tools catalogue.

4:01 p.m. As I start in on the Neiman Marcus: A Guide to Gifts, Gadgets, and Other Gear for the Thinking Man catalogue The Boss stirs.

Boss: Yes, Punch Drunk Love is a very good film.

Garloo: Are you high?

Boss: Have you seen it?

Garloo: No and are you high?

Boss: I won�t discuss it with you until after you�ve seen it. But I will say it�s not what you�d expect.

As he departs my office he says, "I�m making meatballs for supper." I follow with; "You get'em tiger." Then cringe from the sound of my own voice. You get'em tiger? Why didn�t I say, "Go get'em tiger." I�m an idiot.

previous - next