Garloo Said (past entries)

Contact Garloo

Talk to Garloo



Kitty Bukkake
Standing Room Only
Beulah Bondi
Diaryland


Tuesday, Apr. 27, 2004 - 11:21 a.m.

Friday � April 23rd

Hi Garloo,

It's Bean here, just wanted to drop you a note and say hello. How have things been with you lately? I am in my last little stretch before relocating to Paris. So many things to do it sometimes it seems overwhelming. Sorry you were accidentally omitted from the party list last weekend. It would have been a treat to see you. I still can�t figure out what went awry. Anyway, just wanted to give you quick hello and I hope you are doing great!

Best,

Bean

Monday � April 26th

Dear Bean,

Thanks for keeping in touch. Wow, I guess you're leaving very soon. The last couple of months have really flown for me as well, having just gotten back, last week, from 10 days in Paris and in fact just got back this morning from Big Sur where I ran my 9th marathon. Where does the time go? No worries about the party. Glad you're well.

Kiss kiss,

Garloo

Dear Garloo,

Wow, 10 Marathons? That's Incredible! I always knew you'd turn out to be an athlete! You lucky dog: 9 days in Paris! Did you go with anyone? Aren't you French? Well anyway, I am moving to Paris very soon. I bought some new glasses (actually I bought 3 pairs). I also sold my home and made quite a tidy sum. I have lots and lots of friends and I know all of them are so upset about me leaving. However, I am going to make many more French friends when I arrive in Paris. I am leaving my job here and everyone is very unsure if the movie studio will still continue without me. I just have to think about me for once, since I so rarely think about me at all. I�m going to start by buying myself a new pair of Prada boots. I just love Prada. I am back at Bikram yoga, all the instructors were very happy to see me. I promised them I wouldn't leave them again as I add so much to the class. Write soon and let me know what you think of my plans.

Cheers,

Bean

Tuesday � April 27th

Hey Bean,

Everything sounds like it's going so well for you. I'm sure most, if not all, your many friends are overjoyed with the turnaround. Also, sorry to hear about your failing eyesight but am happy for you that you're finally making the effort to get your health back through yoga. In fact, whilst at Tod's the other day, buying several pairs of boots, I was charming the clerks with stories of my three non-stop years at the gym. I love those salespersons and wonder if Tod's Beverly Hills would even be open if it wasn't for my monthly expenditure. Anyway, everything continues to be fabulous in my life. But then why shouldn't it? It is, after all, "my" life. The job continues to go swimmingly and recently had a major alteration in salary. Lucky me! Also, the dating scene is thriving for me. I'm currently dating a wonderful guy. True, he's homeless and unemployed and out of shape but he has a great sense of humor. Who knew! Anyway...best of luck with all your plans. I'll keep my fingers crossed that one of them turns out the way you'd like it to. Keep me updated.

Best of luck,

Garloo

Garloo,

I had actually read about your time at the gym in Los Angeles Magazine. I remember reading that article and being so proud of you, way to go breaking down those gender barriers. So tell me, is Curves really that amazing or is it all just hype? My dear friend Petra told me she saw you in Beverly Hills the other day and you were in fact wearing boots, although I believe the picture she snapped of you with her mobile phone camera showed you wearing not Tod's but rather Ugg boots. Hmm, I guess those are still in. Wow, dating again, that is something. I can't believe you got over that one guy...what was his name? Oh, he was adorable, damn, the blue eyed, bald guy. He was so amazing, what a personality, he truly lit up rooms. Can't believe you let that one go (he actually reminded me of, well, me) but homeless, unemployed and out of shape sounds more like you. You do love a project. Glad to hear your work is going so well. So you still party like crazy with your boss? You two were always so fun together. Anyway, Paris and all it�s fabulousness awaits me (I know, I am being a bit presumptuous, but I like to keep full of good faith). Keep in touch.

Stay focused,

Bean

Bean,

I still can't get over your decision to leave all of your mistakes and flee to Paris leaving all your failed attempts and bad judgments behind you. Some would say years of therapy is time and money better spent for you but then again you've always marched to a different beat. Speaking of marching, I saw you walking around the reservoir the other day. I would have pulled over and said, "Hi," but you looked so determined, like a little soldier, all marching marching marching in your very colorful one piece. You go boy! Oh, a friend of mine's 19-year-old son interviewed for your job at your studio the other day but, alas, was told he was overqualified. I know you keep telling everyone that you're moving to Paris but there seems to be some conflicting rumors buzzing around. Just so that I'm clear, it is Paris Texas, right? And it is rehab, right? I mean, what on earth would possess you to move to Paris France, right? FYI - "writing a book" tends to thwart the gossipmongers for about 15 minutes should you need a cover. Anyway, whatever happened to that sexy hunky guy you dated for ten minutes? You know, your last one, the unbelievably cute insatiable top with the great chest and awesome personality? Is there any validity to the stories that he's now dating a Kennedy? Well, I'm sure you and the rest of the girls in the studio's video box department are spending a lot of time at the water cooler this morning discussing "The Swan" so I'll keep this note brief. Remember: one step at a time,

Garloo

previous - next