Garloo Said (past entries)

Contact Garloo

Talk to Garloo



Kitty Bukkake
Standing Room Only
Beulah Bondi
Diaryland


Sunday, Oct. 12, 2003 - 9:38 p.m.

7:35 p.m. The end of a very long day, a very long weekend, a very long month I find myself sitting in a comfy booth in Jerry�s Famous Deli across from Jr, using a chocolate milkshake as a raft to freedom and away from the banality of my life.

7:40 p.m. After carefully placing the singular tomato and onion slice as well as the allotted lettuce leaf atop the freshly French�s mustard smeared sesame bun of my turkey burger I incautiously cut my sandwich in half in preparation of consumption. However the turkey burger has been anything but halved with the girth of the burger belonging to the left portion.

7:50 p.m. Ten minutes have gone by and I�m still weighing the pros and cons of which portion of the turkey burger should be eaten first. Unable to make a convincing argument for either with the list fairly equal I make an executive decision to start with the smaller side, the right side, which seems the right choice

7:51 p.m. With first bite of turkey burger deep inside me I recoil at the thought that maybe I am partial to odd behavior or further that I am in fact odd. Culpable as to why I am the way I am prevents me from searching for the cause which in turn would imply a need to change.

7:59 p.m. As I slurp the last of my chocolate raft I allow myself to acknowledge that it has been 28 days since my last blog confession and what I need rather than a rabbit hole in which to fall is to once again put fingertips to keyboard in effort to blur the line between the intellectualism I have been taught and the freedom to believe in a clich� idealism that I desperately want.

previous - next