Garloo Said (past entries)

Contact Garloo

Talk to Garloo



Kitty Bukkake
Standing Room Only
Beulah Bondi
Diaryland


Friday, Dec. 13, 2002 - 12:25 p.m.

10:40 a.m. Feeling charitable this morning I was hanging out with The Boss as he told me of his glory days as runner-up to the New Jersey State Square Dancing Championship crown. After more than a few polite "wow�s" he proclaimed that the new year would start off with an office square-dance ho-down in hopes of formulating a competitive eight-person square (team). For me, the idea of this is right up there with the likelihood that I�d ever enter an Eco-Challenge or Iron Man competition or that I�d voluntarily eat reindeer testicles on Fear Factor. In fact, it is more likely that I�d quit my job than be a member of The Bosses competitive dance squad. However, in an attempt to nip his inane notion in the bud all I can muster is, "Me no square." His rebut, "Nonsense," shut me down and chilled me to the bone.

10:56 a.m. As The Boss surfs the internet for local square dancing clubs, leagues, venues, teams and or instructors I seize the opportunity to sneak out of his office and back to the safety and sanity of my own.

11:28 a.m. I�ve just been assigned a partner. Rehearsals to begin Monday January 6th, 2003. OMG!

12:45 p.m. Feeling like an unripe mess of delusions and bad programming I�m unable to conceive a way out of my square dance predicament and go to lunch in hopes that nourishment will stimulate my Lucy Ricardo scheme juices.

previous - next