Garloo Said (past entries)

Contact Garloo

Talk to Garloo



Kitty Bukkake
Standing Room Only
Beulah Bondi
Diaryland


Wednesday, Oct. 02, 2002 - 3:36 p.m.

6:15 a.m. Decided to take the dogs for a walk prior to my going to the gym. As I was dragging our sorry butts around the block an odd looking man and his extremely odd looking dog approached us. The stranger inquired as to what kind of dogs I have. I replied, "Wheaten Terriers." With no inflection of misunderstanding the man asked again, "What kind of dogs are those." I replied, a bit louder and a bit more clearly, "Wheaten�Terriers." He then clarified his question, "I mean are they white meat or dark meat." The longer I waited for him to follow his question with a hearty laugh the more I realized one was not forthcoming.

6:18 a.m. As we fled down the street I apologized to the pups for the creepy man�s behavior and then wondered myself if dogs, like chickens, had white and dark meat. I made a mental note to ask my Vietnamese dry cleaner later in the day.

10:15 a.m. The thing I like about Starbucks, beside the coffee and maple nut scones, are the employees. Starbucks not only pays their employees well but also offers great benefits. The gentleman working the cash register this morning happened to be challenged. He was a little person. Which made his comments to the female customers, "At your cervix," all the more�wrong.

10:50 a.m. Strolled into work as if I wasn�t an hour a twenty minutes late to find my boss in my office sitting in my chair waiting for me. I thought to myself that two can play that game and contemplated going into his office and sitting in his chair. I don�t� like people sitting in my chair. It makes me think that they�ve gone through my desk and onto my computer and found those private things that one has left about. Like the birthday card I got from my Great Aunt Francis telling me that I�m here favorite nephew. Seemingly harmless yet totally embarrassing that I�ve kept it nine months. Or the autograph picture from former Big Brother 2001 cast member that�s inscribed, "To Garloo, one of my biggest and dearest fans. Big kiss, Brittany." Again, harmless, but still you don�t really want people to know that you not only waited in a line of other Big Brother sycophants but have kept it for over a year.

2:10 p.m. Cleaned out desk of all secret pleasure items with the exception of my Emanuel Lewis "Webster" 1986 calendar, my photo album of Las Vegas men�s rooms and the hotel room key that reminds me of my youth.

previous - next