Garloo Said (past entries)

Contact Garloo

Talk to Garloo



Kitty Bukkake
Standing Room Only
Beulah Bondi
Diaryland


Thursday, Sept. 26, 2002 - 11:58 a.m.

5:30 a.m. The alarm went off.

5:30:01 a.m. Had to make the decision whether to get out of my warm cozy king- size pillow topped Frette sheet clad bed and go run 6 miles or not.

7:30 a.m. The alarm went off.

7:30:01 a.m. Had to make the decision to get out of my snuggly form-to-your-body back supported no-flip king-size down comforter covered bed and leisurely get ready for therapy or not.

8:20 a.m. Abruptly awoke to discover I had over slept.

9:00 a.m. Therapy

. 9:00:01 a.m. Started right in with the four "C's" of the new boyfriend situation.

1. Complaining. "Why can't he read my mind and know exactly what my needs are and how to meet them?"

2. Confusion. "Why doesn't he want to meet my needs?"

3. Contemplation. "Maybe he's not capable or willing or interested in meeting my needs?"

4. Contentment. "He's cute so I'll give him another week."

One of the things I don't like about my therapist is that he charges on a floating scale. I mean a weekly floating scale. I mean that at the end of each session he gets out his rate chart and calculates what you owe him based on...I don't know. Based on how torturous it was for him to sit and listen to me for 50 minutes? Based on my level of mental illness for that given week? Based on which personality disorders I had displayed? I don't know.

Could it be that Paranoia is $65 but when coupled with Borderline Personality it goes up to $135? Or perhaps Obsessive behavior starts at $40 an hour and through in a little Compulsiveness and it shoots right up to $110. Seems fare that Histrionics should cost more than Antisocial behavior yet less than Co-Dependency.

10:10 a.m. Parked then sat in my car in front of my office wondering if I'm my therapists' favorite client.

10:50 a.m. Got out of my car, put on a brave face and went to work secure in knowing that if I'm not his favorite I'm most surely in the top 5.

previous - next