Garloo Said (past entries)

Contact Garloo

Talk to Garloo



Kitty Bukkake
Standing Room Only
Beulah Bondi
Diaryland


Wednesday, Jul. 09, 2003 - 4:25 p.m.

5:20 a.m. My radio alarm clock, flamboyantly and loudly proclaiming it was time to wakeup by means of Gloria Gaynor�s "I Will Survive", was disproportionately sufficient to get me out of bed to run the morning�s ritual 6 miles.

5:21 a.m. While searching for my left Asics running shoe, smartly seeking sanctuary amidst the doggie squeaky toys, I was beyond surviving the �70�s disco anthem and aspired only to survive the morning�s cardio workout.

5:33 a.m. One block into my run singing, "I�ve got all my love to give, I�ve got all my life to live, I will survive, I will survive, hey hey" I was reminded of Ms. Gaynor�s 1970-something tour opening for The Village People.

5:35 a.m. Three blocks into my run singing, "Young man, dah dah dah dah de dah, I said young man, dah de dah dah dah dah. Y M C A. It�s fun to stay at the Y M C A�" I wondered if there was an all lesbian group prior to The Go-Go�s.

5:40 a.m. One mile into my run and singing, "Walk like an Egyptian�" I was reminded of the lesbian couple in my building who woof and snarl viciously while baring their teeth at anyone remotely male and what a joy and a pleasure it was to have them join my friends and I communal-poolside on the afternoon of July 4th. When they first entered the courtyard I was a bit perplexed by their swim attire until my friend, T-mo, announced that cut-off corduroys and white t-shirts promoting Makita power tools is the latest fashion trend and was recently given 6 pages in last months W magazine.

Thudding past us boys on their way to a couple of unused lounging chairs we, one by one, involuntarily shielded our crotches with whatever handy. I believe T-mo used a Vanity Fair Magazine, Danny covered up with the premium malt beverage Smirnoff Ice, Jr spontaneously grabbed a 1.5 liter bottle of Fuji water and poor Corky was begrudging left gripping a bag of Cheddar Cheese Quakes against his privates.

Once passed us, the two "gals" near coital on one chaise, we were unanimous in and that the growl was evident however the bark was disputable.

...to be continued

previous - next