Garloo Said (past entries)

Contact Garloo

Talk to Garloo



Kitty Bukkake
Standing Room Only
Beulah Bondi
Diaryland


Thursday, Mar. 06, 2003 - 4:21 p.m.

JFK to LAX

Part Two

3:30 p.m. Safely soaring through the friendly skies the FA (Flight Attendant) strolled the aisles saying her hellos to the passengers and enlisting refreshment orders. As she approached we shared simple innocent flirtatious eye contact and as she inquired as to my choice in beverages my rowmate, 8J, feeling left out of the moment, broke the spell with, "Get me a Heineken now, a Heineken in fifteen minutes and I�ll have the filet and the Sarraz with dinner." The FA replies, "I�m afraid I only taking drink orders at the moment." To which 8J says, "So remember it for later."

3:52 p.m. I�m a bit in awe of 8J as she chugs her first of many beers all the while ripping pages from the SkyMall magazine which are most likely pages containing pictures of gifts she intends to purchase for her family who loves and adores her.

4:14 p.m. The FA circulates through the cabin offering refills, to the ultra mini dishes, of mixed nuts or oyster crackers. When the she finally reaches us 8J propels her arm fist first, thrusting not her mini nut dish but her used beverage glass, and says, "Give my 3/4 nuts and top it with the crackers." I believe it�s fair to pinpoint this moment as when the FA became unjustly testy with 8J. When she reluctantly filled the bulbous glass with the salted mixture of cashews and walnuts, pecans and pistachios she looked to the passengers behind us as if worried that they would have to go without a second offering. My hunch proved accurate when FA handed over the snack saying, "Here you go." The intentional omission of the word ma�am was more than blunt.

4:15 p.m. Reeling from the FA�s rudeness I count my blessing to be seated next to such a self-assured and confident individual such as 8J and make promise to self to not waste this opportunity to learn.

4:48 p.m. Things went well between the three of us as FA served the salad course. When asked if we�d prefer sourdough or cheese roll 8J, true to her self, answered, "One of each." And almost as an afterthought, "And get me another butter."

4:49 p.m. When it was my turn to claim my rightful rolls I, true to my pitiful nature, wimped out not once but twice. Firstly, I asked for just one sourdough roll. Secondly, I said thank you after being served. 8J was quick to highlight my patheticness by adding a grunt-like growl to her large intake of air followed by a faint whistling through the nose as she exhaled. And to further pour salt in my wound she continued to do so each and every time that I said, "Thank you." So disgusted with myself and yet unable to stop I took to thanking the FA from the corner of my mouth. When the grunts growls and whistling continued I tried, using my hand as cover, mouthing the words.

�To be continued

previous - next